The Head and The Heart’s New Album “Living Mirage”, Gaining New Fans, Losing Their Old One?

Ever since I heard Honeybee, Missed Connection, and People Need a Melody, I’ve been sitting impatiently waiting for the 17th May to come. That’s, my friends, because today is the day The Head and the Heart finally release their new album, Living Mirage.

Living Mirage Song List:

  1. See you Through My Eyes
  2. Missed Connection
  3. People Need a Melody
  4. Honeybee
  5. Brenda
  6. Running Through Hell
  7. Up Against the Wall
  8. Saving Grace
  9. I Found Out
  10. Living Mirage
  11. Glory of Music

If you haven’t heard of them, The Head and the Heart is an American indie folk band formed in 2009. The reaction toward their new album is vary. In one of their interviews, they admit that the band has a brief near at the breaking point. They change like every human do. The problems is they change into many directions that tends to grow them apart. They lost some members and gain a new one. Of course this situation affects their musical journey. Some of them were ready to accept the change while other were not, just like their fans now—some are saying they miss their magic, the old music formula, calling this one sounds more pop than folk.

Me? I like their previous three albums just fine. But, while my favorite ones from the Signs of Light are limited to Rhythm & Blues, False Alarm, and All We Ever Knew, I’m totally hooked with all the songs in Living Mirage. That could mean that maybe I’m more into pop or, that could be mean that they music simply attracts new fans and, hopefully, will be enough for their old fans to stick with their journey.

Anyway, while I’m preparing my review about this album, you can stream Living Mirage here:

Hope you’ll have a lovely weekend, friends!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *